logo
Welcome Guest! To enable all features please Login or Register.

Notification

Icon
Error

Options
Go to last post Go to first unread
dreamer  
#1 Posted : 15 September 2012 10:36:09(UTC)
dreamer

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/08/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Cork

Hi,
I've got a Google TV box, a Logitech revue now and I'm trying to upgrade it from 3.1 to 3.2 but its not upgrading for me. It checks for updates but says my system is up to date. Any idea what the issue could be?

Edited by user 15 September 2012 10:36:53(UTC)  | Reason: Not specified

IBOX-star19  
#2 Posted : 15 September 2012 10:49:05(UTC)
IBOX-star19

Rank: Administration

Groups: Registered, iBox Staff, Administrators
Joined: 07/08/2012(UTC)
Posts: 49
Location: Dublin

Was thanked: 1 time(s) in 1 post(s)
Most Logitech revue boxes update automatically but we have found that for some units it is necessary to force the upgrade. The procedure for this is as follows:
1. From the Revue, head into Settings>Apps>All.
2. Search for Google Services Framework.
3. Once found, tap on it and choose “Force stop.”
4. Then choose “Clear data.”
5. Back out of Apps to your About page in Settings and check for the
System update, it should then download the update.
dreamer  
#3 Posted : 15 September 2012 11:21:52(UTC)
dreamer

Rank: Newbie

Groups: Registered
Joined: 25/08/2012(UTC)
Posts: 3
Location: Cork

That did the trick, thanks for that!. I've added the IBOX app now and its workng perfectly, thanks for your help.
Users browsing this topic
Guest (2)
Forum Jump  
You cannot post new topics in this forum.
You cannot reply to topics in this forum.
You cannot delete your posts in this forum.
You cannot edit your posts in this forum.
You cannot create polls in this forum.
You cannot vote in polls in this forum.

Powered by YAF | YAF © 2003-2018, Yet Another Forum.NET
This page was generated in 0.052 seconds.